Join, Renew, Contribute

Southwest Regional Report - January



SPECIAL EVENTS

Friends of NRA
Whether you’re a hunter, competitive shooter or just a proud gun owner, Friends of NRA has something for everyone. The format is simple—food, fun, family and fundraising! At every Friends of NRA banquet you’ll have the opportunity to participate in games, raffles, live and silent auctions, and more. You’ll also find many unique items including limited edition firearms, wildlife art, jewelry and outdoor gear. To learn more about events in your area, visit www.friendsofnra.org, contact your local field representative or call (800) 672-3888, ext. 1342.

Southwest Region Director—Jason Quick
jquick@nrahq.org

AZ—Winston Pendleton
wpendleton@nrahq.org

Mid CA—Bob Anderson
randerson@nrahq.org

Central CA—Paul Rodarmel
prodarmel@nrahq.org

NV—Steve Wilson
swilson@nrahq.org

Northern CA—Dan Wilhelm
dwilhelm@nrahq.org

Southern CA—Mike Davis
mdavis@nrahq.org

Eastern CA—Cole Beverly
cbeverly@nrahq.org

UT—John Kendall

jkendall@nrahq.org


TRAINING

Crime Prevention
NRA’s Refuse To Be A Victim program provides men and women with common-sense crime prevention and personal safety strategies. The most up-to-date schedule is available on the Internet at NRAInstructors.org. Please contact the instructor listed for more information.

JAN.—ONLINE
(Instructor Development Workshop)
Visit NRAOnlineTraining.org for more information


LAW ENFORCEMENT

Training

Public and private officers interested in becoming firearm instructors should attend one of NRA’s Law Enforcement Firearms Instructor Development Schools, designed to enhance the instructors’ firearm knowledge and handling skills, as well as prepare them to develop effective training programs, instruct in a professional manner, and conduct practical training exercises.  Restricted to law enforcement officers only.

JAN. 26-30—ABILENE, TX
(Patrol Rifle)

Contact Mary Shine (703) 267-1628 or mshine@nrahq.org


AREA SHOOTS

PISTOL
WASHINGTON, UT – JAN. 3
SACRAMENTO, CA – JAN. 11

SMALLBORE
MODESTO, CA – JAN. 17-18

HIGH POWER RIFLE
HAVASU CITY, AZ – JAN. 4
OJAI, CA – JAN. 4
PHOENIX, AZ – JAN. 9-11
DULZURA, CA – JAN. 31

SILHOUETTE
PHOENIX, AZ – JAN. 4
GLENDALE AZ – JAN. 11

For more information, call Tonia Forte at (703) 267-1466.


GUN SHOWS

JAN. 3-4  SANDY, UT
South Towne Expo, Rocky Mountain Gun Shows (801) 589-0975

JAN. 10-11  PHOENIX, AZ
El Zaribah Shriners, AZ Knife Collectors Ass’n (480) 987-3576

JAN. 10-11  ANGELS CAMP, CA
Calaveras County Fairgrounds, Buck Stop Gun Shows (530) 622-9486

JAN. 10-11  VISALIA, CA
Visalia Convention, Rocky Mountain Gun Shows (801) 589-0975

JAN. 10-11  HENDERSON, NV
Henderson Convention Center, Western Trails Gun & Knife Shows (702) 222-1948

JAN. 10-11  OGDEN, UT
Weber County Fairgrounds, Utah Gun Collectors Ass’n (801) 486-5174

JAN. 23-25  LAS VEGAS, NV
Riviera Hotel & Casino, Beinfeld Productions (760) 202-4489

JAN. 24-25  KINGMAN, AZ
Mohave County Fairgrounds, High Desert Events (928) 279-5406

JAN. 24-25  MESA, AZ
Arizona Event Center, Western Collectibles and Firearms (928) 848-0070

JAN. 24-25    SAN JOSE, CA
Santa Clara County Fairgrounds, Code of the West (530) 676-8762

JAN. 24-25  LAS VEGAS, NV
Sports Center, Las Vegas Gun Show (800) 333-GUNS

Dates and locations subject to change—contact the show before traveling. Discounted NRA membership sold through NRA recruiters. *Some shows may offer free admission for new membership and renewals. To become an NRA Recruiter call (703) 267-3784.

Bringing the Association home to Main Street America, the "NRA Regional Report" delivers timely information on local shooting competitions, training seminars, shooting ranges, Friends of NRA dinners and events of interest to members where they live, in five geographic regions of the country.