Join, Renew, Contribute

West Regional Report - January



SPECIAL EVENTS

Friends of NRA
Whether you’re a hunter, competitive shooter or just a proud gun owner, Friends of NRA has something for everyone. The format is simple—food, fun, family and fundraising! At every Friends of NRA banquet you’ll have the opportunity to participate in games, raffles, live and silent auctions, and more. You’ll also find many unique items including limited edition firearms, wildlife art, jewelry and outdoor gear. To learn more about events in your area, visit www.friendsofnra.org, contact your local field representative or call (800) 672-3888, ext. 1342.

Western Region Director—Brad Kruger
bkruger@nrahq.org

MN—Eric Linder
elinderr@nrahq.org

ND, SD—Clay Pederson
cpederson@nrahq.org

Northern AK—Josh Toennessen
jtoennessen@nrahq.org

Southern AK—Greg Stephens
gstephens@nrahq.org

ID—Steve Vreeland
svreeland@nrahq.org

MT—Joe Crismore
jcrismore@nrahq.org

OR, HI—Mike Carey
mcarey@nrahq.org

WA—Jim Windrem, Jr.
jwindrem@nrahq.org

WY—Dave Manzer
dmanzer@nrahq.org


TRAINING

Crime Prevention
NRA’s Refuse To Be A Victim program provides men and women with common-sense crime prevention and personal safety strategies. The most up-to-date schedule is available online at NRAInstructors.org. Please contact the instructor listed for more information.

JAN. 10—HILLSBORO, OR
(Seminar)
Hannah Frazier (503) 629-9310

JAN.—ONLINE
(Instructor Development Workshop) Visit NRAOnlineTraining.org for more information


State Associations

NRA-affiliated state associations promote and support the purposes, objectives, policies and programs of the NRA. For more information, contact your state association listed here, or log on to www.nrahq.org/clubs/index.asp.

Alaska Outdoor Council
Rod Arno, Executive Director (907) 264-6645 aoc@alaskaoutdoorcouncil.org

Hawaii Rifle Ass’n
Harvey Gerwig, President & Director (808) 306-7194; hghawaii@gmail.com

Idaho State Rifle and Pistol Ass’n
Neill Goodfellow, President (208) 452-0293 president@idahosrpa.org

Minnesota Rifle and Revolver Ass’n
George Minerich, President (320) 968-6898; mrrapresident@gmail.com

Montana Rifle and Pistol Ass’n
Jamey Williams, President (406) 868-4181; jameydan@gmail.com

North Dakota Shooting Sports Ass’n
Eric Pueppke, Executive Officer (701) 967-8450

Oregon State Shooting Ass’n
Nelson Shew, President (541) 409-3358; bnshew@centurylink.net

South Dakota Shooting Sports Ass’n
Dan Anderson, Secretary (605) 428-5488; dan@sdshootingsports.org


AREA SHOOTS

PISTOL
WADENA, MN – JAN. 11-12
BOISE, ID – JAN. 24

For more information, call Tonia Forte at (703) 267-1466.


GUN SHOWS

JAN. 3-4  FARGO, ND
Civic Auditorium, Dakota Territory Gun Collectors Ass’n (701) 642-6970

JAN. 3-4  PORTLAND, OR
Portland Expo Center, Wes Knodel Gun Shows (503) 363-9564

JAN. 3-4  SPOKANE, WA
Spokane County Fair & Expo, Lewis Clark Trader (208) 746-5555

JAN. 10-11  BOISE, ID
Idaho Expo, Lewis Clark Trader (208) 746-5555

JAN. 10-11  ROCHESTER, MN
Mayo Civic Center, Minnesota Weapons Collectors Ass’n, Inc. (612) 721-8976

JAN. 10-11  BROOKINGS, SD
Swiftel Center, Dakota Territory Gun Collectors Ass’n (605) 793-2347

JAN. 10-11  CENTRALIA, WA
SW Washington Fairgrounds, Wes Knodel Gun Shows (503) 363-9564

JAN. 17-18  IDAHO FALLS, ID
Shiloh Convention Center, Lewis Clark Trader (208) 746-5555

JAN. 17-18  BISMARCK, ND
Bismarck Civic Center, Dakota Territory Gun Collectors Ass’n (701) 336-7533

JAN. 24-25  WASILLA, AK
Wasilla High School, Wasilla High School Hockey Booster Club  (907) 352-8200

JAN. 24-25  BURLEY, ID
Best Western Plus, Lewis Clark Trader (208) 746-5555

JAN. 31- FEB. 1  MEDFORD, OR
Medford Armory, Wes Knodel Gun Shows (503) 363-9564

Dates and locations subject to change—contact the show before traveling. Discounted NRA membership sold through NRA recruiters. *Some shows may offer free admission for new membership and renewals. To become an NRA Recruiter call (703) 267-3784.

Bringing the Association home to Main Street America, the "NRA Regional Report" delivers timely information on local shooting competitions, training seminars, shooting ranges, Friends of NRA dinners and events of interest to members where they live, in five geographic regions of the country.